Swarovski Award Nominees Announced for 2012 CFDA Fashion Awards

Swarovski Award Nominees Announced for 2012 CFDA Fashion Awards

March 16, 2012  |  News

For the 11th year in succession, SWAROVSKI is supporting The Council of Fashion Designers of America Awards, which will be held at Lincoln Center’s Alice Tully Hall in Manhattan this coming June 4th, and is set to be hosted by Saturday Night Live’s Head Writer and anchor, Seth Myers.

CFDA’s President, Diane von F├╝rstenberg announced the awards’ nominees at her studios in New York City’s Meatpacking District earlier this week, including those for the three SWAROVSKI Award sub-categories (Womenswear, Menswear, and Accessory Design):

SWAROVSKI Award for Womenswear:
Chris Peters & Shane Gabier for ‘Creatures of the Wind’
Joseph Altuzarra
Max Osterweis & Erin Beatty for ‘Suno’

SWAROVSKI Award for Menswear:
Antonio Azzuolo
Phillip Lim
Todd Snyder

SWAROVSKI Award for Accessory Design:
Irene Neuwirth
Pamela Love
Tabitha Simmons

The winners in each sub-category will not only receive financial support from SWAROVSKI for their future endeavours, but will also gain access to SWAROVSKI’s boundless crystal resources for use in their designs and creations. From SWAROVSKI Elements Sew On Stones to versatile Crytal Mesh arrays and everything in-between, only the winners’ imaginations will be the limit thanks to SWAROVSKI’s vast range.

“This year, SWAROVSKI is proud to celebrate the 11th anniversary of our partnership with the CFDA Fashion Awards,” said Nadja Swarovski, Member of the Executive Board, SWAROVSKI Crystal Business. “Each of this year’s nominees is truly an industry leader and part of the new generation of American talent. In particular, we are immensely delighted with the nominees for the SWAROVSKI Awards who are exceptionally talented and extraordinarily creative.”

The CFDA Awards are just one of a number of high-profile events that SWAROVSKI provides sponsorship funds for. Other standout examples include this year’s Vienna Opera Ball, and 2011′s Pink Swan Project in aid of the Breast Cancer Research Foundation.

Comments are closed.